» » Porcupine Tree - Fear Of A Blank Planet Instrumentals
Porcupine Tree - Fear Of A Blank Planet Instrumentals Album

Porcupine Tree - Fear Of A Blank Planet Instrumentals Album

  • Darsteller: Porcupine Tree
  • Genre: Rock
  • Titel: Fear Of A Blank Planet Instrumentals
  • Freigegeben: 2007
  • Stil: Prog Rock, Indie Rock
  • Etikett: Not On Label (Porcupine Tree Self-released)
  • Land: UK & Europe
  • Größe der MP3-Version: 1755 mb
  • Größe der FLAC-Version: 1888 mb
  • Bewertung: 4.3
  • Abstimmungen: 084


1Sentimental (Instrumental Version)5:34
2My Ashes (Instrumental Version)5:11
3Anesthetize Pt1 (Instrumental Version)
Guitar [Solo] – Alex Lifeson
4Way Out Of Here (Instrumental Version)
Performer [Soundscapes] – Robert Fripp
5Sleep Together (Instrumental Version)7:28
6Anesthetize Pt3 (Instrumental Version)5:44
7Anesthetize Pt2 (Instrumental Version)6:02
8Fear Of A Blank Planet (Instrumental Version)7:34


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
RR 8011-2Porcupine Tree Fear Of A Blank Planet ‎(CD, Album)Roadrunner RecordsRR 8011-2Europe2007
RR 8011-2Porcupine Tree Fear Of A Blank Planet ‎(CD, Album)Roadrunner RecordsRR 8011-2Malaysia2007
IEZP-58Porcupine Tree Fear Of A Blank Planet ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, Multichannel + Ltd, Gat)WHD Entertainment, Inc.IEZP-58Japan2008
kscope229Porcupine Tree Fear Of A Blank Planet ‎(CD, Album, RE, Med)Kscopekscope229Europe2012
RR 8011-2Porcupine Tree Fear Of A Blank Planet ‎(CD, Album)Roadrunner Records, Virgin Records (India) Pvt. Ltd.RR 8011-2India2007


  • Arranged By [Strings]SW
  • Arranged By [Strings], Orchestrated ByDave Stewart
  • Artwork [Design]Carl Glover
  • Bass GuitarColin Edwin
  • DrumsGavin Harrison
  • Engineer [Guitars]Mark Prator
  • Engineer [Strings]Steve Price
  • Guitar, Piano, Keyboards, Mixed By, Mastered BySteven Wilson
  • Keyboards, SynthesizerRichard Barbieri
  • Leader [Strings]Gavyn Wright
  • Music ByPorcupine Tree (tracks: 7), Richard Barbieri (tracks: 2), Steven Wilson (tracks: 1 to 6, 8)
  • Other [Strings Session Fixer] – Isobel Griffiths
  • Photography ByLasse Hoile
  • Producer [Guitars]John Wesley
  • Producer, Arranged ByPorcupine Tree
  • StringsThe London Session Orchestra


Instrumentals of all the tracks included on the PT album "Fear of a Blank Planet", and they have been issued as exclusive, download only files from their official fan-club community, "Residents of a Blank Planet".

Tracks 1 and 2 released on 1st August 2007,
tracks 3 and 4 released on 8th August 2007,
tracks 5 and 6 released on 30th August 2007,
tracks 7 and 8 released on 18th September 2007.

Published by Hands Off It's Mine Publishing, administered by BMI

Written in London and Tel Aviv between Jan-July 2006
Recorded between Oct-Dec 2006
Recorded at No Man's Land, Bourne Place, New Rising, The Artillery, Nightspace, Mark Angelo, Red Room Recorders, DGM.
String arrangements recorded at Angel Studio.


  • Published By – Hands Off It's Mine Publishing
  • Recorded At – No Man's Land
  • Recorded At – Bourne Place
  • Recorded At – New Rising
  • Recorded At – The Artillery
  • Recorded At – Nightspace
  • Recorded At – Mark Angelo Studios
  • Recorded At – Red Room Recorders
  • Recorded At – Discipline Global Mobile
  • Recorded At – Angel Studios



Smooth JAZZ & Fireplace - Relaxing Background Fear of a Blank Planet 07:29 My Ashes 12:35 Anesthetize 30:17 Sentimental 35:45 Way Out of Here 43:22 Sleep Together. My Ashes. Issued under license from Porcupine Tree Ltd. to The All Blacks B. 2007 Porcupine Tree Ltd. Codice a barre e altri identificatori. Barcode Scanned: 016861801120. Completa la tua Collezione su Porcupine . Porcupine Tree - Fear Of A Blank Planet Instrumental Cover. 8 tracks 51:40. Play album. Porcupine Tree was a British rock band formed in Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom in 1987. During the course of the band's history, it has at times incorporated psychedel read more. Fear of a Blank Planet. Porcupine Tree - Fear Of A Blank Planet. Porcupine Tree - My Ashes. Porcupine Tree - Anesthetize. Porcupine Tree - Sentimental. Porcupine Tree - Way Out Of Here. Porcupine Tree - Sleep Together. Fear of a Blank Planet - The Karaoke Universe. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Overall, Fear of a Blank Planet is a superb effort. Combining an interesting, valid lyrical concept with dark, sombre musical efforts, Porcupine Tree has crafted themselves one hell of a recording. Throughout the six track, 51 minute album, the band manages to reflect the frighteningly angsty, apathetic world which the lyrics describe with a varied, captivating approach. True, some of the songs could have been a bit shorter but despite this minor flaw, I find Fear of a Blank Planet to be a very entertaining effort. With its intense, driving the title track is probably the strongest effort of t