» » The Chieftains - Film Cuts
The Chieftains - Film Cuts Album

The Chieftains - Film Cuts Album

  • Darsteller: The Chieftains
  • Genre: Welt
  • Titel: Film Cuts
  • Freigegeben: 1996
  • Stil: Celtic
  • Etikett: RCA Victor
  • Katalog: 09026-68438-2
  • Land: US
  • Größe der MP3-Version: 1558 mb
  • Größe der FLAC-Version: 2141 mb
  • Bewertung: 4.5
  • Abstimmungen: 495


1Main Theme6:03
2 Barry Lyndon
3French Leave1:51
4Island Theme2:32
5Love Theme
Written-By – Moloney, O'Riada
6The Hispanola / Silver And Loyals March3:06
7Love Theme2:17
8 Rob Roy
9Fighting For Dough2:04
10Blind Pew2:10
11 Ireland Moving
12Setting Sail2:37
13Air - You're The One3:51
14The Falcon1:37
15 The Grey Fox
16 Far And Away
17Treasure Cave2:12
18Loyals March1:51
19O'Sullivan's March4:03
20Opening Theme1:03
21 Treasure Island
22Ireland Moving - Train Sequence1:43
23The Departure3:23
24 Tristan And Isolde
26 Circle Of Friends


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
BG2 68438The Chieftains Film Cuts ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)RCA Victor BG2 68438Russia1996
09026-68438-2The Chieftains Film Cuts ‎(CD, Album, Comp)RCA Victor, BMG Classics09026-68438-2Canada1996
NG 0968The Chieftains Film Cuts ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)M&A Group, Nord GroupNG 0968Russia1996
09026-68438-2The Chieftains Film Cuts ‎(CD, Album)RCA Victor09026-68438-2Europe1996


  • Arranged ByMichael Turbridy (tracks: 1)
  • Art DirectionScott Johnson
  • Bagpipes [Uilleann Pipes], Tin WhistlePaddy Moloney
  • BodhránKevin Conneff
  • Composed By, Arranged ByPaddy Moloney (tracks: 4 to 16, 18)
  • Composed By, ProducerJohn Williams (tracks: 17), Michael Kamen (tracks: 2, 3)
  • EngineerBrian Masterson (tracks: 4 to 16, 18)
  • FiddleSean Keane
  • Fiddle, Percussion [Bones]Martin Fay
  • Flute, Tin WhistleMatt Molloy
  • Harp [Irish], Harpsichord, Dulcimer [Tiompán]Derek Bell
  • Photography ByCaroline Greyshock
  • ProducerPaddy Moloney (tracks: 1, 4 to 16, 18)
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByStephen P. McLaughlin (tracks: 2, 3)
  • Written-ByTraditional (tracks: 1)


  • Barcode: 090266843824
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L238
  • Matrix / Runout: 09026684382RE 3H 14
  • Rights Society: BMI



Film Cuts - The Chieftains. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Film Cuts. The Chieftains - Film Cuts 1996. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Folk Celtic. The Chieftains. Songs in album The Chieftains - Film Cuts 1996. The Chieftains - O'sullivan's March Rob Roy. The Chieftains - Dublin Circle Of Friends. The Chieftains - Air - You're The One Circle Of Friends. The Chieftains - Opening Theme Treasure Island. The Chieftains - Loyals March Treasure Island. The Chieftains - Island Them Trea. Film Cuts is an album released by the Irish musical group The Chieftains in 1996. The album is a collection of music by The Chieftains used in the motion picture soundtracks of Rob Roy, Circle of Friends, Treasure Island, Barry Lyndon, Lovespell . Tristan and Isolde, The Grey Fox, Far and Away, and a documentary: Ireland Moving. Rob Roy: O'Sullivan's March - 4:03. Circle of Friends: Dublin - 2:32. Circle of Friends: Air- You're the One - 3:51. Treasure Island: Opening Theme - 1:03. Film Cuts 1996 - download the album and listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Most important - you can download the album Film Cuts to your computer or phone absolutely free of charge, and without registration. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Album: Film Cuts 1996. As a practical matter, this collection seems to have been issued at the time to fill a gap in the Irish band's release schedule. But it turns out to be an amazingly vital and bracing collection, all of it originally composed andor recorded by the group for specific film assignments. Morning Dew, Women of Ireland from Another Country, The Chieftains Film Cuts - The Chieftains. Listen free to The Chieftains Film Cuts O'Sullivan's March From Rob Roy, Dublin From Circle of Friends and more. 18 tracks 48:31. The 19891990 production of Treasure Island starring a young Christian Bale and Jim Hawkins and Charlton Heston as Long John Silver, featured a film score composed by Paddy Maloney. Maloney and his group The Chieftains performed the film score for this classic film which is now finally coming to DVD September 2011. Film Cuts, 1996. O'Sullivan's March From Rob Roy, 04:04. Opening Theme From Treasure Island, 01:05. Loyal's March From Treasure Island, 01:51. Island Theme From Treasure Island, 02:32. Setting Sail From Treasure Island, 02:37. French Leave From Treasure Island, 01:52